Norton Lancers Win 2016-2017 TVL Wrestling Title!

The Norton Lancers defeated the Ashland Clockers on Wednesday (2/1) 46-23 to capture the 2016-2017 TVL Wrestling Title. Ashland led 12-4 through the first 4 matches but Norton would take the lead after the 8th match 25-18 and never look back. This was the 8th TVL Wrestling title for the Norton Lancers in the past 10 seasons. Norton improved to 20 and 5 on the season with the victory over Ashland and will next compete Saturday February 4th 10am in the Dual Meet Coach Tournament at the Wayland Field House.

Norton 2016-2017 Roster: Maxwell Albert, Ian Barker, Andrew Barrick, Dawson Bernritter, Pierre Chamou, Isaiah Chinchilla, Daniel Clapp, Michael Covel, John Czyrklis, Luis Delgado, Tyler Elliot, Patrick Feeney, Travis Felice, JUstin Lunn, Kyle McGurr, Brendan Merriott, Andrew Murphy IV, Arthur O’ Neill, Kyle Pereira, Nicholas Pucino, Joseph Raneri, Conner Reynolds, Brett Santangelo, Dean Santangelo, Devin Santangelo, Michael Sousa Jr, Jasmine Suydan, Alexander Turcotte, Cameron Vatalaro, Devin Wollenhaupt.

Recommend this!