Dover-Sherborn High School Names First Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

Contributed Article:

The Dover-Sherborn High School Athletic Department is pleased to announce the six athletes, three coaches and one team as the inaugural members of the newly-formed Dover-Sherborn Athletic Hall of Fame.

The first individual athletes inducted will be Pat Bresnahan, ’03 (football, basketball, and baseball); Molly Hoagland, ’76 (field hockey, basketball, track and field, tennis) ; Jay Hughes, ’69 (football, basketball, and track and field); Harry Rose, ’72 (football, basketball, and baseball); KC Potts, ’72 (football, basketball, and track and field); and Arnold “Smokey” Whitman, ’70 (cross country, basketball, and track and field).

The first coach inducted will be William “Whitey” Davis (boys’ basketball, boys’ tennis, girls’ tennis), Thomas Marlborough (football), and Ralph Powers (boys’ soccer and golf).

The first team to be inducted will be the 1981 boys’ basketball State Champions coached by Chris DuBose. The Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will be held on Saturday evening, November 18, 2017, on campus in the Richard Wakely Gymnasium.

Recommend this!